IcT, internet and data protection

Just as many opportunities as challenges

ICT developments, especially the Internet, raise new legal issues on a daily basis, hardly surprising since the legal framework has not yet taken it into account. Corbus can lead you through the minefields of the digital world, whether you are a start-up or an established business. We can offer you efficient support, so you can make the most of all the opportunities available. 

Constantly changing world

The Internet, digital media and e-commerce are creating a multitude of new opportunities, but at the same time an equal number of challenges and obstacles.

The rapid technological evolution that companies are facing is also happening in a legal context which is not only complicated, but sometimes completely outdated. However, we are familiar with these rapidly changing regulations, and can offer you support in every phase of your business's development.

The importance of privacy

In just a few years, privacy/data protection has become one of the most important topics in the information society for businesses, governments and consumers. In a society where personal data is increasingly seen as a means of payment, and where social networks such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Google+ etc. are becoming ubiquitous, the right of every person to their privacy is being significantly challenged, so adequate legal protection is absolutely necessary.

Proactive and efficient

Increasingly stringent regulations are prompting many organisations to proactively minimise their privacy risks. Failure to comply with the legislation can have far-reaching legal and commercial consequences. Not only can regulators impose large fines, your reputation and brand can be seriously harmed. Corbus can investigate whether you are respecting the privacy rights of others, and we can also provide you with advisory recommendations and help with implementation. We can also assist you in government declarations, and in the training of your employees.

 What services can we offer you?

Privacy protection

E-commerce, electronic contracts (screening website, electronic signature, payment and invoicing, ...)

Open source, cloud computing

Software- and hardware- licence agreements 

We use cookies to record your language preference and enhance your surfing experience. Know more[OK]

TIC, internet et protection des données

Autant d'opportunités que de challenges

 Les développements TIC, principalement sur Internet, suscitent chaque jour de nouvelles questions juridiques. Le cadre légal n' y est en effet pas toujours adapté. Que vous soyez une startup ou une entreprise bien établie, Corbus peut vous montrer le chemin à suivre dans le monde numérique. Nous vous épaulons efficacement pour que vous puissiez profiter de toutes les opportunités qui se présentent à vous.

Monde en perpétuelle évolution

Internet, les médias numériques et le e-commerce créent de nombreuses opportunités et de nouvelles chances, mais créent également des challenges et des obstacles.

L'évolution technologique ultrarapide auxquelles les entreprises sont soumises se passe en outre dans un cadre légal souvent compliqué et parfois même complètement dépassé. Nous sommes familiers avec cette réglementation qui évolue rapidement et nous pouvons vous assister dans chaque phase du cycle de vie de votre entreprise.

L'importance de la vie privée

La protection de la vie privée et des données est devenue en quelques années l'un des thèmes les plus importants dans la société d'informations, autant pour les entreprises, les autorités que pour les consommateurs. Dans une société où les données personnelles sont de plus en plus considérées comme un moyen de paiement et où les réseaux sociaux et médias sociaux (Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Youtube, Google+, ...) sont omniprésents, le droit de chacun à la vie privée est considérablement mis à l'épreuve. Une protection juridique appropriée est donc absolument indispensable.

Proactif et efficace

La réglementation toujours plus rigoureuse contraint de nombreuses organisations à minimiser de manière proactive les risques pour la vie privée. Le non-respect de la réglementation peut en effet avoir des conséquences extrêmes sur le plan juridique et commercial. Les autorités de surveillance peuvent ainsi infliger d'importantes amendes, mais cela peut en outre porter gravement préjudice à votre réputation et à votre marque. Corbus peut examiner si vous respectez les droits à la vie privée des autres personnes. Nous établissons des recommandations et nous vous aidons lors de l'implémentation. Nous pouvons également vous assister lors de déclarations aux autorités et lors de la formation de vos employés.

Que pouvons-nous faire pour vous? 

Protection privacy et données personnelles

E-commerce, contrats électronique (screening website, signature électronique, mode de payement et de facturation,..) 

Open source, cloud computing

Contrats de licence de software et hardware 

Nous utilisons des cookies pour retenir vos préférences de langage et améliorer votre expérience de surf. En savoir plus[OK]